Feminist Quote of the Day #1

This is the first quote of my new series “Feminist Quote of the Day”.

Don’t worry, I won’t be spamming you every day with random quotes. Instead, I would like to share inspirational messages with you that deeply spoke to me. Because sometimes a few words can say more than an in-depth essay.

And how best to start than with our beloved Queen B?

I truly believe that women should be financially independent from their men. And let’s face it, money gives men the power to run the show. It gives men the power to define value. They define what’s sexy. And men define what’s feminine. It’s ridiculous.
Beyoncé, 2013

Indeed, Bey, indeed. What could be more ridiculous? Why let the other sex determine what we should look like, behave like etc? Our lives belong to us – and to no one else.

Leave a comment